• GIVE IT AWAY

    Red Hot Chili Peppers

     GIVE IT AWAY

    words and music : Kiedis / Flea / Frusciante / Smith © 1991

    tempo : 90 bpm                   mesure : 4/4

     

     


    introduction sur 4 mesures

    Am (guitare et batterie)

     

     

    premier couplet

    Am

    What I've got, you've got to give it to your mamma.

    What I've got, you've got to give it to your papa.

    What I've got, you've got to give it to your daughter.

    You do a little dance and then you drink a little water.

    What I've got, you've got to get it, put it in you.

    What I've got, you've got to get it, put it in you.

    What I've got, you've got to get it, put it in you.

    Reeling with the feeling, don't stop, continue.

    Realize I don't want to be a miser.

    Confide with Sly ; you'll be the wiser.

    Young blood is the lovin' upriser.

    How come everybody want to keep it like the kaiser.

     

     

    refrain

    Am

    Give it away. Give it away. Give it away now.    3 fois

    I can't tell if I'm a kingpin or a pauper.

     

     

    deuxième couplet

    Am

    Greedy little people in a sea of distress.

    Keep your more to receive your less.

    Unimpressed by material excess.

    Love is free love. Me say, « Hell, yes. »

    Low brow, but I rock a little know how.

    No time for the piggies or the hoosegow.

    Get smart. Get down with the pow wow.

    Never been a better time than right now.

    Bob Marley, poet and a prophet.

    Bob Marley taught me how to off it.

    Bob Marley, walkin' like he talk it.

    Goodness me, can't you see, I'm gonna cough it.

     

     

    refrain

    Am

    Give it away. Give it away. Give it away now.    3 fois

    Oh, … … … oh, yeah.

    Give it away. Give it away. Give it away now.    3 fois

    I can't tell if I'm a kingpin or a pauper.

     

     

    instrumental sur 8 mesures

    Em (solo de guitare)

    troisième couplet

    Am

    Lucky me, swimmin' in my ability.

    Dancin' down on life with agility.

    Come and drink it up from my fertility.

    Blessed with a bucket of lucky mobility.

    My mom, I love her 'cause she love me.

    Long gone are the times when she scrub me.

    Feelin' good, my brother gonna hug me.

    Drinkin’ my juice, young love, chug-a-lug me.

    There's a river born to be a giver.

    Keep you warm, won't let you shiver.

    His heart is never gonna wither.

    Come on everybody, time to deliver.

     

     

    refrain

    Am

    Give it away. Give it away. Give it away now.    3 fois

    I can't tell if I'm a kingpin or a pauper.

     

     

    instrumental sur 4 mesures

    Em (solo de guitare)

     

     

    reprise du premier couplet

    Am

     

     

    refrain

    Am

    Give it away. Give it away. Give it away now.    4 fois

     

     

    outro sur 22 mesures

    Am

    Give it away now.

     


    Tags Tags : , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :