• I will survive

    GLORIA GAYNOR<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>

     I WILL SURVIVE<o:p></o:p>

    (paroles & musique : F.Perren / D.Fekaris © 1978)<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    accords (tout le long de la chanson) : Am   Dm   G   CM7   FM7   Bm7/5-   E7sus4   E7<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>



    intro<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    premier couplet<o:p></o:p>

         Am

    At first I was afraid
              Dm<o:p></o:p>

    I was petrified
                     
    G<o:p></o:p>

    Kept thinkin' I could never live <o:p></o:p>

                         CM7<o:p></o:p>

    Without you by my side
                     
    FM7<o:p></o:p>

    But then I spent so many nights
                  
    Bm7/5-<o:p></o:p>

    Thinkin' how you did me wrong
                     E7sus4<o:p></o:p>

    And I grew strong
                  E7<o:p></o:p>

    I learned how to get along

    <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    deuxième couplet<o:p></o:p>

    And so you're back <o:p></o:p>

    From outer space
    I just walked in to find you here<o:p></o:p>

    With that sad look upon your face
    I should have changed that stupid lock
    I should have made you leave your key
    If I'd have known for just one second<o:p></o:p>

    You'd be back to bother me

    <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    troisième couplet<o:p></o:p>

    Go on now, go
    walk out the door
    Just turn around now
    ’Cause you're not welcome anymore
    Weren't you the one who tried <o:p></o:p>

    To hurt me with goodbye ?
    Did I crumble,
    Did you  think I'd lay down and die?

    <o:p></o:p>



    refrain<o:p></o:p>

    Oh no not I
    I will survive
    Oh, as long as I know how to love <o:p></o:p>

    I know I'll stay alive
    I've got all my life to live
    I've got all my love to give
    And I'll survive
    I will survive
    Hey hey

    <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    instrumental<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    quatrième couplet<o:p></o:p>

    It took all the strength I had not to fall apart
    Kept trying' hard to mend the pieces<o:p></o:p>

    Of my broken heart
    And I spent oh so many nights
    Just feeling sorry for myself
    I used to cry
    But now I hold my head up high

    <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    cinquième couplet<o:p></o:p>

    And you see in me
    Somebody new
    I'm not that chained up little person <o:p></o:p>

    still in love with you
    And so you feel like droppin' in
    And just expect me to be free
    But I'm savin' all my lovin' <o:p></o:p>

    for someone who's lovin' me<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    reprise troisième couplet + refrain<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    pause<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    reprise troisième couplet + refrain<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    reprise instrumental<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :