• OTHERSIDE

    OTHERSIDE<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>

    (words & music : Kiedis / Flea / Frusciante / Smith) © 1999<o:p></o:p>

    mesure : 4/4     tempo : moderately<o:p></o:p>

    <o:p> </o:p>



    intro<o:p></o:p>

    Am      F         C         G<o:p></o:p>

    <o:p> </o:p>

     chorus<o:p></o:p>

    Am                  F              C<o:p></o:p>

    How long, how long will I slide ?
    G                 Am        F<o:p></o:p>

    Separate my slide.<o:p></o:p>

                  C          G                     Am  F <o:p></o:p>

     I don’t,           I don’t believe it’s bad.
    C                              G<o:p></o:p>

    Slitin’ my throat , it’s all        I ever.



    <o:p></o:p>

    first verse<o:p></o:p>

    Am                                             Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … I heard your voice through a photograph.
    Am                                        Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … I thought it up, it brought up the past.
    Am                                       Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … Once you know, you can never go back.
               
    G                 Am<o:p></o:p>

    I gotta take it on the otherside.

    <o:p></o:p>

    second verse<o:p></o:p>

    Am                                  Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … Centuries are what it meant to me.
    Am                               Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … A cemetery where I marry the sea.
    Am                                              Em<o:p></o:p>

    … …A stranger things could never change my mind.
               
    G                 Am<o:p></o:p>

    I gotta take it on the otherside.
    G                   Am<o:p></o:p>

    Take it on the otherside.
    G                     Am<o:p></o:p>

    Take it on.       Take it on.

    <o:p></o:p>

    chorus<o:p></o:p>



    <o:p></o:p>

    third verse<o:p></o:p>

    Am                               Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … Pour my life into a paper cup.
    Am                                 Em<o:p></o:p>

    The ashtray’s full and I’m spillin’ my guts.
    Am                                      Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … She wants to know, am I still a slut ?
               
    G                 Am<o:p></o:p>

    I gotta take it on the otherside.

    <o:p></o:p>

    <o:p> </o:p>

    fourth verse<o:p></o:p>

    Am                                         Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … A scarlet starlet and she’s in my bed.
    Am                               Em<o:p></o:p>

    … …. A candidate for my soulmate bled.
    Am                                   Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … Push the trigger and I pull the thread.
                G                 Am<o:p></o:p>

    I gotta take it on the otherside.
    G                   Am<o:p></o:p>

    Take it on the otherside.
    G                     Am<o:p></o:p>

    Take it on.       Take it on.<o:p></o:p>



    <o:p></o:p>

    chorus + instrumental<o:p></o:p>

    Em      CM7               Em      CM7<o:p></o:p>

    <o:p> </o:p>

    coda<o:p></o:p>

    Em<o:p></o:p>

    … … Turn me on, take me for a hard ride.
    CM7<o:p></o:p>

    … … Burn me out, leave me on the otherside.
    Em    <o:p></o:p>

    … … I yell and tell it that it’s not my friend.
                 CM7<o:p></o:p>

    I tear it down. I tear it down  and then it’s born again.<o:p></o:p>

    <o:p> </o:p>

    <o:p> </o:p>

    instrumental<o:p></o:p>

    Am      FM7    C         G<o:p></o:p>

    <o:p> </o:p>

    chorus<o:p></o:p>

    Am                 FM7         C<o:p></o:p>

    How long, how long will I slide ?
    G6              Am        FM7<o:p></o:p>

    Separate my slide.<o:p></o:p>

                  C         G                      A       FM7<o:p></o:p>

     I don’t,           I don’t believe it’s bad.
    C                             G                  Am          <o:p></o:p>

    Slitin’ my throat , it’s all         I ever had.
     C                         G                     Am    FM7
    How long I don’t I don’t believe it’s bad.
    C                            G           Am<o:p></o:p>

    Slitin’ my throat, it’s all          I ever.<o:p></o:p>


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :