• White flag

    white flag<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>

    paroles et musique : R. Nowels, R.Armstrong, D.Armstrong © 2003

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>



    intro<o:p></o:p>

    F  Am (3 fois)

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    premier couplet<o:p></o:p>

    Dm                                                                <o:p></o:p>

    I know you think that I shouldn't still love you,

    Am

    I tell you that.

                 Dm
    But if I didn't say it, well, I'd still have felt it.
    Am<o:p></o:p>

    Where's the sense in that?
                   C<o:p></o:p>

    I promise I'm not trying to make your life harder ;
             Gm                                   Am<o:p></o:p>

    I’ll return to where we were.




    refrain<o:p></o:p>

    Bb                                      F<o:p></o:p>

    But I will go down with this ship ;
                       
    Gm                                 Dm

    And I won't put my hands up and surrender.
                         
    Bb                              F

    There will be no white flag above my door ;
              
    C                     Gm

    I'm in love, and always … will be .




    deuxième couplet<o:p></o:p>

    Dm                                                                        <o:p></o:p>

    I know I left too much mess<o:p></o:p>

                                         Am<o:p></o:p>

     and destruction to come back again.
                          Dm<o:p></o:p>

    And I caused nothing but trouble ;<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     I understand if you can't talk to me again.
    C<o:p></o:p>

    And if you live by the rules that’s  "it's over", <o:p></o:p>

                    Gm                                    Am<o:p></o:p>

    Then I'm sure that that makes sense.

    <o:p></o:p>



    <o:p></o:p>



    refrain<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    pont<o:p></o:p>

                           F<o:p></o:p>

    And when we meet, which I'm sure we will,<o:p></o:p>

                         Am<o:p></o:p>

    All that was there will be there still.
                 
    Gm<o:p></o:p>

    I'll let it pass, and hold my tongue,
                          
    C<o:p></o:p>

    And you will think that I've moved on.

    <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    refrain<o:p></o:p>

    2 fois<o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>

    outro<o:p></o:p>

    refrain sans rythme  (on termine sur le Gm).

    <o:p></o:p>

     <o:p></o:p>


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :